Bistro Bar, Chocolat Moderne, Raspberry Rendez-Vous

I generally seek out and review pure d. chocolate. When I’m in the mood for filled/flavored chocolate, though, I love an occasional raspberry truffle. Sorry, orange-chocolate lovers, I’m not a fan. Raspberry and chocolate is something, though. Bistro Bar’s Raspberry Rendez-Vous was a delicious find among other bars at Fog City News. The shop itself was a truly pleasant experience. I’d read about it several times and added it as a must-do on my adventure list when going home to California. It is a tidy shop with numerous bars, filled chocolates, and infinite magazines. I couldn’t think of a better Saturday afternoon stop-in. It turns out that the Fog City people are acquainted with the folks at Biagio (from my stomping grounds in DC). Of all things chocolate does, it brings people together.

Back to Raspberry Rendez-Vous. It’s an adorable bar! It has just a small enough amount of raspberry truffle in each square to bring out the treasured sweetness and tang of the berry. The chocolate is complex and smooth. And of all good things, it reminds me of the delicious cake at our wedding. Flavors–10/Design–10/Giftability–10

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Bistro Bar, Chocolat Moderne, Raspberry Rendez-Vous

  1. Kate

    The reviews are lovely and enticing, but your photos are hands down the best part of this blog. They are stunning. You should publish a book of your chocolate photos. Art, I tell you!

  2. Shannon

    i am totally with you on the chocolate/raspberry thing. i have a DIVINE recipe for dark chocolate raspberry cheesecake, made with liqueur de framboise. oh heaven help me!

  3. chocophile

    Hello,
    I noticed someone found my site through yours. Would you like to trade links?
    Mine is chocolateratings.wordpress.com
    Yours is just great!
    Peace,
    Nicole

    P.S. If you know someone going through a divorce or any other life transition, please refer them to my site: holisticdivorce.wordpress.com I am not selling anything. It’s all free, supportive and loving.

  4. Pingback: Chocolat Moderne | Dark Chocolate Daily

Leave a Reply

