E. Guittard

E. Guittard is one of the better known bars in the mainstream. I’ve noticed that with Valrhona and Sharffen Berger–also more mainstream darks–that the bitterness is more extreme than in the Amanos and Cluizels (not so mainstream). The Guittard bar I sampled was 65%, but that really isn’t an indicator of bitterness. So I was delighted to discover how smooth this one was. There also seemed to be more fruity and creamy notes than leathery–right up my alley. So I definitely recommend this pleasant little bar for those who don’t have time to stop into a specialty shop. I also look forward to keeping this bar in stock in our own little chocolate tin at home.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

