Green & Black’s: How to Host a Tasting

Green & Black’s has a wonderful web page about how to host a chocolate tasting. It goes into more detail than I’ve read other sites go into–such as pinching your nose to truly experience specific aspects of the chocolate–so I thought it would be helpful for other readers. I really had fun with the first tasting we hosted and look forward to experimenting in our next one. A lot of tasters pair one of their favorite edibles with another–chocolate and wine. I plan to pair cheese and chocolate with a nod to my love of sweet and savory. As indicated in the last bacon chocolate entry, this could be a big hit for others as well (perhaps not with Marc, though). Happy tasting!

p.s. I’ll probably purchase the cheeses from Cheesetique, Eastern Market, and Trader Joe’s. I’ve had amazing cheeses from each of these places.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

