Chocolate Frontier

Grenada Chocolate features a simple chart and links of the chocolate bean-to-bar process. I’ve seen several versions of this process and I think Grenada’s is a pretty good one to follow. Grenada has won the Silver Award from the Academy of Chocolate. I’ve not tried their bars, but I’ll pick one up to see what caliber of chocolate merits the Silver. I noticed vanilla and soy lecithin among their ingredients. Apparently, chocolatiers are beginning to steer away from vanilla and soy lecithin entirely, as mentioned in this interview with the maker of Rogue Chocolate. I’m definitely interested in watching the trends in this area.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

