Charmed by Chocolate

This Sunday I am hosting a small chocolate bar tasting at my place, and last night I purchased the chocolate for the party from Biagio (my favorite chocolate shop near Adams Morgan). I brought a list of the top ten bars from seventypercent.com, but I also asked the shop guys what their favorites were. I ended up buying some of their favs, my favs, and some tops from seventypercent.com. I also bought several small sample sizes for my guests’ favors. Oh, and the people at Biagio were fantastic, offering me complimentary samples so I knew more about the bars I was purchasing. From that mini tasting, I discovered a new favorite of mine is Michel Cluizel’s Maralumi. It’s so smooth! Below are the bars I purchased in large or sample sizes for this weekend’s get-together. Can’t wait!

Maker: Bar Name

Amano: Madagascar

Amedei: Trinidad, Madagascar, 9, and Chuao (voted all-time #1 for the last two years)

Michel Cluizel: Maralumi, Vila Gracienda, and Los Anconès

Domori: Apurimac

Malagasy: Sambirano

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Charmed by Chocolate

  1. please help me find chocolate salvation in seattle! or at least find me the best mexican chocolate or something to to it! gracias.

Leave a Reply

